Testimonials

Excellent and experienced attorney

stars

By Laura September 17, 2017

Hired attorney

I originally sought the legal counsel of Ms. Brehany after my separation by the recommendation of a friend who had recently gone through a divorce and had used Jane as her attorney. Although it began as an amicable divorce my situation eventually became very complicated and hostile after my ex-husband stopped paying child and spousal support and eventually sued me for custody of my sons. Jane always gave me honest and sound advice each step of the way. Once we eventually went to court Jane did an outstanding job representing me and was able to help me get a lump sum payment of child support owed to me and monthly payments after that. My case had a lot of moving pieces making it very sensitive and complex and Jane and her legal assistant Sandy were always there for me, both professionally and emotionally as their client. They both treated me with compassion and respect and I highly recommend Jane for anyone going through a difficult divorce or custody situation. Had Ms. Brehany not been as knowledgeable and fearless in the courtroom as she was I believe my situation would have turned out very differently. I will absolutely use Jane in the future if necessary and I trust her professional judgement implicitly.


Amazing service and representation

stars

By Brandon July 6, 2017

Hired attorney

I sought out the services of Jane Brehany for my divorce and child custody case after a failed attempt to resolve with a previous attorney. She came into my case and immediately started to get things working and addressing my concerns with the case. The level of honesty and care that she and her paralegal provide are unmatched in our area. The end result for my case was positive for all parties involved and I owe a great deal of that success to Jane Brehany and Sandra Resmondo. I am sure there are good attorneys out there but this one is a sure thing. My child and I will be forever grateful to the service provided by this team.


Highly Recomended

stars

By Steve February 14, 2017

Hired attorney

Ms. Brehany handled my divorce. She and her paralegal were excellent, knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the entire process. Her billing was reasonable and comparable to the attorney I consulted with before I hired her. Ms. Brehany was honest and forthcoming with information. She worked hard for me and my kids even through some pretty tough circumstances. I couldn't have asked for a better advocate. i highly recommend Ms. Brehany and her staff! They make a great team.


Testimonials

Testimonials

Testimonials

Military/PCS friendly! Divorce handled well

stars

By Angelique March 22, 20116

Hired attorney

Ms. Brehany did a fantastic job in representing me when I chose to divorce my civilian husband while pregnant with our first child. Although I PCSed to NC during the process and was unable to be physically present for the majority of the case, Ms. Brehany and Sandy both kept me abreast of the progress. Whenever I had questions/thoughts, I would usually put all of it together in one email in order to a) not annoy them with countless emails and b) keep my costs down. They would usually respond within a couple of days since I indicated that my issues were not pressing. If I needed to call, Sandy always answered.

We did mediation over the phone due to the geographical constraints, and despite my husband flying back down to FL (in an attempt to perhaps 'win over' the mediator?), she represented my interests well. I filed for divorce in August and it finalized this month! Not too bad considering that I gave birth, so we needed a parenting plan, and we also had to address my husband's desire for money in our settlement.

I would highly recommend Ms. Brehany to anyone who is in need of a solid, professional attorney in the panhandle region. She has helped me to rebuild my life and move forward with my child, and for that, I am incredibly grateful.

Best in the Gulf Coast!!!

stars

By Nick February 23, 2016

Hired attorney

Jane Brehany was my legal counsel for a post-divorce case. My ex-spouse and I did not agree on an issue related to our child. Jane was able to file the paper work in a timely manner and resolve my case quickly. As a graduate of the University of Alabama I am proud to write this review regarding Jane Brehany. Jane is a competent and thorough lawyer that does not mind standing up and fighting for her client. She does not go into court with the ideal of destroying the other spouse. She is fair, professional and will look after your rights under the law. Jane Brehany is well educated and experienced with family law. With her as your lawyer you can count on someone that is Reliable, Timely and Reasonable. You can count on the accuracy of her professional judgement with regards to your case.

Excellent Service

stars

By a client February 19, 2016

Hired attorney

Being charged with willful contempt of court, which was not true, I needed the best attorney at law to represent me during this difficult time in my life. I found it comforting to know that I had someone who was experience, professional, reliable, straight forward, patient , and believe and trusted me. Ms Brehany was everything that I was looking for in an attorney at law and she provided me with excellent service and did an outstanding job representing me in court. I am so grateful for her kindness, support and a job well done. I will not hesitate to refer Ms Brehany to anyone that may need her service.Kudos to a great lawyer!

Jane Brehany

stars

By a client February 18, 2016

Hired attorney

I have used Jane Brehany for many years since my divorce in 2001. My ex-wife has been in contempt of court multiple times since the divorce. I hired Jane to defend my rights to visitation which were being denied by my former spouse. My ex-wife used multiple agencies to terminate my visitation with my son. Jane was able to defend my rights and counsel me on how to handle DCF, DVI, loss of visitation and child abuse charges. Just as important is Sandy (Jane's paralegal). Sandy is the best thing since sliced bread. Sandy is Real-Terrific-Reasonable. Sandy was always able to separate the facts from the emotions and help me think through a given situation. My ex-wife would call the police on many occasions and Sandy was able to show me how to comply with a court order without going to jail. Having Jane and Sandy on my side was a blessing and that is why I now have a relationship with my son! I can only wonder what my life would be like now without the services and skills of Jane and Sandy. I could not have asked for a better team to defend my parental rights and hold my ex-wife responsible for being in contempt of court. Jane and Sandy, thank you very much for all you have done!!!

Best Lawyer in Pensacola, FL

By Bear February 17, 2016

Hired attorney

Jane Brehany has been my lawyer for over 10 years. She has an outstanding ability to present successful written and oral arguments within the courtroom during legal proceedings. I have recommended her to friends/family and will continue to do so. There have been numerous cases from my initial attempt to modify the final order to changes in visitation and motions for contempt. Jane stood behind me and was always there for phone calls, court appearances to general questions! She is a Responsible/Tremendous/Reputable lawyer and human being. Jane has always fought for my rights as a parent and she has been worth every dollar that she has charged me for legal fees.

Reliable and Gets wanted results

By Kyle February 11, 2016

Hired attorney

Have had Mrs. Brehany as my counsel for going on 6 years. She has provided myself with great legal advice, dealing with my ongoing case. She has got me everything that I've requested, going into my case. I would not have my loving son, in my custody on a normal bases, if not for her. I would recommend her as counsel to anyone, that requires legal advice, or as a representive.

Reliable Terrific Resolute

By James February 9, 2016

Hired attorney

The words used in my title are the best available to describe Jane Brehany. I have retained Jane Brehany multiple times since 2005. I began my fight to have a relationship with my son in 2005 and still had to contact Jane because of the last "incident" that occurred December, 2015 regarding back surgery and an attempt to Baker Act my son. My case involved an ex-wife that had mental issues and was a Licensed Mental Health Counselor in the state of Florida. Jane's skill as an attorney was demonstrated when she was able to keep my case relevant to Family Law issues and not the endless number of bogus mental health claims fabricated by my former spouse. Jane was interested in the truth and what was really going on in my case. Jane was able to see through all the legal/mental health maneuvers of my former spouse and take a legitimate, honest and fair view of the complete case including the present and the past!

Furthermore, Jane has a paralegal named Sandy who is worth her weight in gold. Sandy was able to teach me how to handle the multiple "crises" and "drama" that would arise with my former spouse. I was truly blessed because I could call Jane or Sandy anytime my former spouse would "pull a rabbit out of the hat". I was truly blessed to have Jane and Sandy take on my case and fight for my right to have a relationship with my son. Today I have a relationship with my son whom I love very much. I have learned not to take anything for granted especially a good lawyer or a relationship with my son. Jane and Sandy you are the greatest and I will never be able to communicate how much I appreciate you taking my case "to heart". God Bless both of you and keep up the good work!

Best choice I made

By a client February 4, 2016

Hired attorney

In the middle of a very ugly divorce in which I began to lose faith I found Ms Brehany. I hired her on the spot and never looked back. Ms Brehany not only caught up with ongoing litigation but walked into court a few days after hiring her and brought all hope back into my life and my three childrens' lives. I hired Ms Brehany in 2006 to handle my divorce and custody situation which we won, and she is still my attorney of record dealing with my ex when need be. She understands the needs of her clients, works with them on every avenue from making payments, to lending a shoulder to cry on. She is very professional and caring. She listens to the needs of clients and has always been on top of things. I have every confidence in her abilities in all aspects from filing needed papers to mediation to courtroom situations.

Excellent Appeal Team

By a client February 2, 2016

Hired attorney

My first Appeal attorney told me if a business partner had done this to another partner, he would be put in jail, but in divorce law this is acceptable. Over 11 months, he requested three time extensions, and called me by phone the evening before the third time extension, and notified me he was recommending dismissal of my case. My case was so egregious, I simply could not give up. He withdrew and requested a fourth emergency time extension ending December 23, 2015. The First District Court of Appeals approved the extension and by the Grace of God, gave me until January 8th to file a brief.
I made payments for the first appeal year of $18,850, for legal, court mandated, and $30,000 alimony equaling $48,850. Since 39 years of working and saving had been used for court costs or ordered to a 6 year former wife, it was hard to justify another attorney. The weapon of choice for SOME attorney's is to load you up with expenses and obtain through distorted, twisted statements, judgments against you so grievous that you will acquiesce. I sought another appeal attorney, hoping for equity. My search went from Milton, Miami, Orlando and Tallahassee, Florida, but was unable to retain council. I ultimately put in my own request for a fifth time extension.
I was led literally by the Grace of God to call Elizabeth Jane Brehany's office on Wednesday and room was made for me to have an appointment the next day, Thursday, January 14, 2016 at 4:00. That morning, opposing counsel responded and objected my request for extension of time. By 5:40, on Thursday evening, Jane filed Notice of Appearance, and Response to Objection. And, by Monday, 4:00 p.m., four days later, Jane had read 800 page transcript, identified five appealable items, written a 33 page brief and was in the process of filing when the Court sent an approval of my request for time extension. Elizabeth Jane's first draft brief was extremely thorough, and I could only say "Amazing". Her very capable Paralegal, found two issues outstanding in my original appeal attorney's process, "Designation to Reporter" and "Directions to Clerk". My first Attorney could not have filed a brief if he wanted to. After correcting this, the brief was filed on January 26th, 2016.
We are awaiting opposing brief as of Tuesday, February 2, 2016. Elizabeth Jane read, was ready to file within four days on five issues with fourteen appeal cases across five district courts backing her arguments. I am extremely satisfied with her reading, comprehension, retention, understanding, experience and writing. The brief is incredible to read, easy to follow and tells a story like a novel. I have been told she has a photographic memory and has exceeding fast reading capabilities with 100% comprehension. Her recall and ability to argue exceeds most.
My trial attorney missed very great premarital property issues that would have prevented any of this. Elizabeth Jane was able to weed through all of the opposing attorney's fluff and find the measures of truth that were available to help. I am eternally grateful to her for her endless tireless gift of life she dedicated to my help over a weekend when she could have been doing something for herself.
I discovered after trial that it is common practice among SOME attorney's to advise your spouse against you and set your soul up for total destruction long before divorce is initiated. If you have discerned the "so called" trusted soul you married has conspired with another ("") for your destruction. Don't feel alone. For I too have found they are at ease, content, without repentance, consider it honorable, and enjoy their crafty and immoral use of the legal system to plunder the wealth of honest hard working people. For truth and justice, call Elizabeth Jane Brehany. And pray that the same Florida Registered Paralegal will be working with her as they are an excellent appeal team.

Honest, thorough and knowledgeable.

By Janice February 1, 2016

Hired attorney

These are words that come to mind when describing Jane Brehany. I have retained Mrs. Brehany twice since 2007. Legal matters are never pleasant and having an attorney that you can trust is vital to the process. I know that I have the best representation possible and that Mrs. Brehany will do whatever it takes to obtain a fair and equitable result for me. She has always been so prepared for each deposition and trial and presents such a professional and calm manner that it helps keep me from falling apart! I wouldn't wish any type of legal battle on anyone but if you find yourself in that situation, I couldn't think of a better attorney to have on your side.

Best Lawyer in Pensacola

By S January 31, 2016

Hired attorney

Mrs. Brehany is an awesome lawyer. She not only gets results, but also cares about her clients. My case took over 2 years. As a father fighting for custody of his children, it was a long and hard fight. Mrs. Brehany was there with me and never quit. In the end, I got custody of my children, which was a miracle and blessing.

Mrs. Brehany is very professional while always being friendly and caring. She always told me the truth and provided me objective advice even when it wasn’t something that I wanted to hear. She always attentively listened to all the information I provided and then did the necessary research to make my case stronger. On numerous occasions, she made time in her busy schedule when I had emergencies occur during my case. For each hearing, she carefully planned it and then went over the strategy with me in detail.

I can’t thank Mrs. Brehany enough for her hard work and dedication to my case. I would definitely recommend her if you need a lawyer in Pensacola. She is the best.

Pensacola's Best

By D January 31, 2016

Hired attorney

Ms. Brehany was my attorney in a recent case for modification of alimony and a subsequent appeal. I could not be happier with Ms. Brehany as my attorney or the outcome of the case. I found Ms. Brehany to be extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and professional. I recommend her without hesitation.

Factual and thorough

By Judith January 31, 2016

Hired attorney

I have been divorced since 2009 and have been to hell and back with my ex-husband ever since. My divorce attorney referred me to Ms. Brehany and I retained her as an appellate attorney. She reviewed 100's of pages of court reporting documents which were given to her from my divorce attorney and created an outstanding appellate package. My case is currently pending in Tallahassee but I wholeheartedly trust and have confidence in her that justice will prevail. I sincerely feel that she knows Florida law and she gave me her best. You can't find anyone that will work harder for you!!!

Content with my choice & would pick her again

By DCC January 29, 2016

Hired attorney

I hired Jane to represent me in my divorce and child support case. From our first meeting, I liked her attention to detail, thoroughness, and how kind she was. It was easy to relax even though I was in a very uncomfortable situation. I retained her after our meeting. There were several aspects I liked about her: she was prompt in responding to my questions, understood I needed to get out of this marriage quickly despite the lack of my ex filing the proper documentation, and brought quick dissolution to my failed marriage. My petition & final hearing covered everything that I needed, which could very easily have not gone in my favor. I would and have recommended her to others.

None better in Pensacola

By Barbara January 28, 2016

Hired attorney

Jane made a difficult process much easier. Her attention to detail and her advice & expertise are greatly appreciated. She is easy to work with and has been retained as my attorney... TWICE (for the divorce, then for child support issues). Jane will fight for you and for what is fair.

Absolutely The Best

By Toni January 27, 2016

Hired attorney

I recently retained Ms Brehany for the SECOND time and could not be more pleased with the results obtained. She is professional, compassionate and very up front with her fees. I have regretted a million times over not having her as my original attorney for my divorce nineteen years ago. She reviewed my case and discussed thoroughly with me what I could and could not expect. She is very detailed oriented and kept me informed every step of the way. I am very, very confident in her work and have always felt she has my best interest at heart. Should I need legal representation in the future, I would not hesitate to retain her services.

Excellent Representation

By a client January 28, 2016

Hired attorney

I hired Ms. Brehany to handle ongoing litigation with my ex-husband, including a modification of my previous settlement. I was nervous hiring a new attorney since my previous attorney had done a wonderful job for me, however Jane put me at ease with our first meeting. She was thorough when she explained my options, and very attentive when listening to the complicated details of my situation. Jane was readily available when I needed to speak to her and she always left me feeling more confident and at ease after our meetings. Jane is a straight shooter and will not tell you what you want to hear just so she can continue to string you along and bill you more. I found her fees to be reasonable and competitive and her billing was fair. When it was time for my hearing, she was direct and thorough when questioning both myself and my ex-husband. Her knowledge of Florida law is impressive and she was able to secure what we asked for. Mine was not an easy case, and there was a lot at risk. Jane battled to the end for me and I feel like she earned every penny.

Best appeals attorney in town !

By Nancy January 27, 2016

Hired attorney

Ms. Brehany did an incredibly comprehensive appeal for us that no one else wanted to touch. The transcripts were exhaustive but she managed to not only spend the time but the intention needed for our case. She was professional and straight forward but she also managed to show the compassion that is typically lacking on the legal community. She was available for consult with our concerns and was particularly attentive wit encroaching deadlines. She was always open to our thoughts and opinions about ten argument despite their validity or efficacy. Given her level of empathy, I was not expecting such a power packed and substantially supported appeal. Ms. Brehany managed to sharpen a massive amount of information into a powerfully poignant argument. I would highly recommend her expertise for anyone who has been told their case is just to difficult, overwhelming or convoluted. She has a way of retaining every detail necessary while maintaining the bigger perspective so no question remains unanswered. When you need someone with a lot of horsepower behind their work ethic and competence, Jane Brehany is the attorney.

its been a very positive experience

By Tom January 27, 2016

Hired attorney

Ms Brehany has represented me against the mother of my 19 year old triplets since they were four years old. There have been several cases from my initial attempt to modify the divorce agreement to my ex filing for additional support to my filing to reduce support as each child chose to come live with me. Ms. Brehany's office was prepared and/or responded to orders in a very timely manner. She was at my side for every hearing I attended and it was never in doubt that she was my legal advocate. The total amount of money I have paid her over the last 15 years is less than $8,000 which I find to be reasonable. I have recommended her to friends and will continue to do so.

First district Appellate court lawyer

By Maria April 11, 2013

Hired attorney

Ms Brehany handled my case as the appellee with Florida appellate court. I had done research and found she had experience with presenting written and oral arguments in the court with success for her clients. At our first meeting, she was cordial, professional and discussed her prior experience with cases similar to mine. She presented that a fixed retainer fee that would cover all costs unless oral argument was necessary. This was in contrast to the lawyers who charged me by hour for everything in the original case in the Escambia county district court.
Her brief filed with the court was also sent to me for review, prior to filing with the appellate court. It was excellent and I was optimistic the outcome would be favorable. During the process of the appellate courts decisions, she and the office staff were prompt with responding to court actions and to my questions in emails or on the phone.
I had the feeling she would stand behind me and understood my concerns and I felt safe as a woman. As an appellate court lawyer she is superb!